Skip Navigation Links
Book 8: Chapter 16 – English Novels Written by Indian Authors


  1. Upamanyu Chatterjee is an Indian civil servant who currently serves as Joint Secretary to Government of India in the Ministry of Defence. He is a 1983 batch Indian Administrative Service officer from Maharashtra Cadre. He is a published author and noted for his novel English, August.

  2. Amit Chaudhuri is an internationally recognized Indian English author and academic. He is currently Professor of Contemporary Literature at the University of East Anglia. He has won 2000 Los Angeles Times Book Prize and 2002 Sahitya Akademi Award for A New World.

  3. R. K. Narayan,shortened from Rasipuram Krishnaswami Iyer Narayanaswami, was an Indian author whose works of fiction include a series of books about people and their interactions in an imagined town in India called Malgudi. He won Sahitya Akademi Award for his novel The Guide.

  4. Kiran Desai is an Indian author who is a citizen of India and a permanent resident of the United States. Her novelThe Inheritance of Loss won the 2006 Man Booker Prize and the National Book Critics Circle Fiction Award.

  5. Sir Ahmed Salman Rushdie is a British Indian novelist and essayist.His 2005novelShalimar the Clownreceived the prestigious Hutch Crossword Book Award and was nominated for many honourable prizes.

  6. Anita Mazumdar Desai is an Indian novelist. She has been shortlisted for the Booker Prize three times. In 1983 her novel The Village By The Sea won Guardian Children's Fiction Prize.

  7. Vikram Seth is an Indian poet, novelist, travel writer, librettist, children's writer, biographer and memoirist.

  8. Chetan Bhagat is an Indian author, columnist and speaker. He is the author of five bestselling novels, Five Point Someone (2004), One Night @ the Call Center (2005), The 3 Mistakes of My Life (2008), 2 States (2009), Revolution 2020: Love,Corruption, Ambition (2011) and Half Girlfriend (2014).

  9. Jhumpa Lahiri is a Bengali American author. She won 2000 Pulitzer Prize for her short story collection - Interpreter of Maladies.

  10. Shashi Tharoor is an Indian politician and a Member of Parliament (MP) from the Thiruvananthapuram constituency in Kerala. India: From Midnight to the Millennium is a 1997 book authored by Shashi Tharoor. It talks about diverse topics like caste, Indian democracy, the legacy of Indira Gandhi, the partition of India and India’s transition from a socialist economy to a free market economy.

  11. Amitav Ghosh is a Bengali Indian author best known for his work in the English language. The Glass Palace is a 2000 historical novel by Amitav Ghosh. The novel sets in Burma, India and Malay, spans a century from the fall of the Konbaung Dynasty in Mandalay, through the Second World War to modern times.

  12. Amish Tripathi is an Indian author. He is known for his novels The Immortals of Meluha, The Secret of the Nagas and The Oath of the Vayuputras. The three books collectively comprise the Shiva Trilogy. Tripathi's debut work The Immortals of Meluha was a surprise bestseller, breaking into the top seller charts within a week of its launch.


naltrexone side effects alcohol naltrexone oral
naltrexone and drinking ldn benefits naltrexone canada
naltrexine read naltrexone immune system
where can i buy naltrexone naltrexone headache
naltrexone pregnancy what is the difference between naloxone and naltrexone
low dose naltrexone and drinking alcohol go how long does revia stay in your system
methotrexat atc methotrexat kvalme methotrexat wiki
tizanidin xr tizanidin erfahrung tizanidin 2 mg
clozapin nedir clozapin 1a pharma
    Helpdesk User Policy Disclaimer 2016 ©